Western Undergraduate Exchange

Apply Overview

Minimum Average Maximum
Awards Granted - 26,500 -

Application Deadline October 15

Type of Award Other


More Info Needed
Unfortunately, the Application Difficulty for the Western Undergraduate Exchange couldn't be determined based on the information provided.

The Western Undergraduate Exchange is slightly competitive compared to similar scholarships.

Scholarship Criteria

Applicant must be a resident of a participating state, attend a participating institution, and fulfill any necessary school requirements. Recipient pays 150% of in-state tuition instead of non-resident tuition.

Requirements for the Western Undergraduate Exchange



Adams State College

Aims Community College, Greeley

Arapahoe Community College

Arizona State University, Tempe

Arizona Western College

Bismarck State College

Black Hills State University

California Maritime Academy

California State University, Bakersfield

California State University, Chico

California State University, Dominguez Hills

California State University, East Bay

California State University, Monterey Bay

California State University, Sacramento

California State University, San Bernardino

California State University, Stanislaus

Casper College

Central Arizona College

Central Washington University

Central Wyoming College

Chandler/Gilbert Community College, Chandler

Cochise College

Coconino County Community College, Lone Tree

College of Eastern Utah

College of Eastern Utah, San Juan

College of Southern Idaho

College of Southern Nevada

Colorado Mesa University

Colorado State University

Colorado State University, Pueblo

Community College of Aurora

Community College of Denver

Dakota College at Bottineau

Dakota State University

Dawson Community College

Dickinson State University

Dixie State University, Saint George

Eastern Arizona College

Eastern New Mexico University, Portales

Eastern New Mexico University, Roswell

Eastern Washington University

Eastern Wyoming College

Estrella Mountain Community College

Flathead Valley Community College

Front Range Community College

GateWay Community College

Glendale Community College of Arizona

Great Basin College

Great Falls College Montana State University

Humboldt State University

Idaho State University

Lake Region State College

Lamar Community College

Laramie County Community College

Lewis - Clark State College

Mayville State University

Mesa Community College

Metropolitan State College of Denver

Miles Community College

Minot State University

Mohave Community College, Kingman

Montana State University, Billings

Montana State University, Bozeman

Montana State University, Northern

Morgan Community College

New Mexico Highlands University

New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology

New Mexico Junior College

New Mexico State University, Main Campus

North Dakota State College of Science

North Dakota State University

North Idaho College

Northeastern Junior College

Northern Arizona University

Northern State University

Northwest College

Oregon Tech, Klamath Falls

Otero Junior College

Paradise Valley Community College

Phoenix College

Pikes Peak Community College

Pima Community College, Tucson

Portland State University

Prince William Sound Community College

Pueblo Community College

Red Rocks Community College, Lakewood Campus

Rio Salado College

Rio Salado College, East

Rio Salado College, North

Salt Lake Community College

Santa Fe Community College, Santa Fe

Scottsdale Community College

Sheridan College

Snow College

South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

South Dakota State University

South Mountain Community College

Southern Oregon University

Southern Utah University

The University of Montana, Missoula

The University of Montana, Western

Truckee Meadows Community College

University of Alaska, Anchorage

University of Alaska, Fairbanks

University of Arizona

University of Colorado, Colorado Springs

University of Colorado Denver

University of Hawaii, Hilo

University of Hawaii, Manoa

University of Idaho, Moscow

University of Montana - Missoula College of Technology

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

University of Nevada, Reno

University of New Mexico, Gallup Campus

University of New Mexico, Main Campus

University of North Dakota

University of Northern Colorado

University of Oregon

University of South Dakota

University of Utah, Salt Lake City

University of Wyoming, Laramie

Utah State University

Utah Valley University

Valley City State University

Washington State University, Pullman

Weber State University, Ogden

Western Nevada College

Western New Mexico University

Western Oregon University

Western State Colorado University

Western Washington University

Western Wyoming Community College

Williston State College

Yavapai College, Prescott

Contact Information

Laura Ewing
3035 Center Green Drive, Suite 200
Boulder, CO 80301
Phone: (303) 541-0270
Fax: (303) 541-0226
Email: lewing@wiche.edu

Scholarship Questions and Answers

Separate application required?

Award must be repaid?

Award is renewable?

Award is granted yearly?

Other Scholarships Offered by Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education

How many awards are available?

On average, 26500 people receive the Western Undergraduate Exchange.

Who sponsors this award?

Support for the Western Undergraduate Exchange comes from: Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education 3035 Center Green Drive, Suite 200, Boulder, CO 80301 United States (P) (303) 541-0270 (F) (303) 541-0226 info-sep@wiche.edu http://www.wiche.edu